

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

WARD A Sherri O'Keefe WARD B Marsha Nelson WARD C Marcia Hole WARD D Trisha Estabrooks

WARD F Julie Kusiek
WARD G Saadiq Sumar
WARD H Nathan Ip

WARD I Jan Sawyer

SUPERINTENDENT OF SCHOOLS

Darrel Robertson

Centre for Education 1 Kingsway NW Edmonton AB T5H 4G9

T 780-429-8000 F 780-429-8318 E info@epsb.ca

April 8, 2022

Honourable Adriana LaGrange Minister of Education 228 Legislature Building 10800 – 97 Avenue Edmonton, AB T5K 2B6 Honourable Prasad Panda Minister of Infrastructure 127 Legislature Building 10800 – 97 Avenue Edmonton, AB T5K 2B6

Dear Minister LaGrange and Minister Panda,

On behalf of the Edmonton Public School Board, I am thrilled to invite you to join us in celebrating the official grand opening events for our seven new schools for 2020-22. The following dates have been set for each school:

Aleda Patterson School Wednesday, May 4, 6:30 p.m. 9220 - 165 Street NW **Garth Worthington School** Thursday, May 5, 6:30 p.m. 351 Chappelle Drive SW Thelma Chalifoux School Thursday, May 12, 6:30 p.m. 2781 - 43a Ave NW Soraya Hafez School Wednesday, May 18, 6:30 p.m. 980 McConachie Blvd NW Dr. Anne Anderson High School Thursday, May 19, 6:30 p.m. 11810 - 35 Ave SW Alex Janvier School Wednesday, June 1, 6:30 p.m. 9535 - 167 Street NW Wednesday, June 8, 6:30 p.m. 6015 - 118 Avenue NW **Highlands School**

We appreciate the funding from the Government of Alberta that made the construction of these schools possible. The Premier of Alberta has also been invited, as well as the MLA for each riding. The Premier and Ministers may determine who will deliver greetings on behalf of the Government of Alberta. We will ask the local MLA to do so should neither the Premier nor the Ministers be able to attend.

Please send details on who is attending each official opening to our opening event coordinator Joanne Pattison-Levine, who can be reached at communications@epsb.ca or at 780-245-2523.

We look forward to celebrating these school openings and the positive impacts they will bring to students, families and communities.

Sincerely,

Trisha Estabrooks Board Chair

